Changelog

A record of every update we make to the site. We research all states quarterly and log what changed.

USDA Data

Monthly Former-Licensee Update

Refreshed formerly-licensed facilities: 5,361 Class A/B certificates no longer active.

  • USDA: Former Class A/B certificates changed from 5,347 to 5,361
USDA Data

Monthly USDA Inspection Data Update

Refreshed USDA inspection data; no changes in counts (23,482 inspections across 2,867 certificates).

  • USDA: No changes in inspection counts
USDA Data

Monthly USDA Inspection Data Update

Updated USDA inspection data: 23,482 inspections across 2,867 certificates.

  • USDA: Certificates with inspections changed from 2,856 to 2,867
  • USDA: Total matched inspections changed from 23,327 to 23,482
USDA Data

Monthly USDA Licensee Database Update

Updated USDA licensee database: 2,873 active licensees (2,244 Class A breeders, 629 Class B dealers). Data as of 2026-06-16.

  • USDA: Licensee count changed from 2,881 to 2,873 (-8)
Quarterly Update

Quarterly Update - 2026-07-01

Updated 53 states with the latest dog breeder licensing information.

  • Alabama: Licensing threshold updated
  • Alabama: Fee changed from "None (state level)" to "N/A"
  • Alabama: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Alabama: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Alabama: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Alabama: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Alabama: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Alabama: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Alabama: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Alabama: Added 3 new source(s)
  • Alaska: Licensing threshold updated
  • Alaska: Fee changed from "None (state level)" to "N/A"
  • Alaska: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Alaska: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Alaska: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Alaska: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Alaska: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Alaska: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Alaska: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Arizona: Licensing threshold updated
  • Arizona: Fee changed from "Varies by county (e.g., $30 dog license in Casa Grande)" to "Varies by county (e.g., ~$30 dog license in Casa Grande); no statewide breeder fee"
  • Arizona: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Arizona: License type updated
  • Arizona: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Arizona: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Arizona: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Arizona: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Arkansas: Licensing threshold updated
  • Arkansas: Fee changed from "None (state level)" to "N/A (no state breeder license)"
  • Arkansas: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Arkansas: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Arkansas: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Arkansas: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Arkansas: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Arkansas: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Arkansas: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Arkansas: Added 2 new source(s)
  • California: Licensing threshold updated
  • California: Fee changed from "Varies by jurisdiction ($100-$500+)" to "Varies by jurisdiction (local proposals up to $500)"
  • California: Regulatory agency information updated
  • California: License type updated
  • California: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • California: How to apply section updated with new information
  • California: Inspections section updated with new information
  • California: Penalties section updated with new information
  • California: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • California: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • California: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Colorado: Fee changed from "$450 (small-scale) / $550 (large-scale)" to "$450 (small-scale) / $550 (large-scale) — confirm with CDA"
  • Colorado: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Colorado: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Colorado: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Colorado: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Colorado: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Colorado: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Connecticut: Licensing threshold updated
  • Connecticut: Fee changed from "Approximately $50-$100 (varies by municipality)" to "Varies by town; not fully specified by official state sources (one town lists a $51.00 10-tag kennel license)"
  • Connecticut: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Connecticut: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Connecticut: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Connecticut: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Delaware: Fee changed from "Contact Office of Animal Welfare for current rates" to "Not specified by available sources; contact Office of Animal Welfare or your county"
  • Delaware: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Delaware: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Delaware: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Delaware: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Delaware: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Delaware: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Florida: Licensing threshold updated
  • Florida: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Florida: License type updated
  • Florida: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Florida: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Florida: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Florida: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Florida: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Florida: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Georgia: Licensing threshold updated
  • Georgia: Fee changed from "$50 to $400" to "$50 to $400 (unconfirmed by official source; verify with GDA)"
  • Georgia: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Georgia: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Georgia: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Georgia: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Georgia: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Georgia: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Georgia: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Hawaii: Licensing threshold updated
  • Hawaii: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Hawaii: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Hawaii: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Hawaii: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Hawaii: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Hawaii: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Hawaii: Added 4 new source(s)
  • Idaho: Licensing threshold updated
  • Idaho: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Idaho: License type updated
  • Idaho: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Idaho: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Idaho: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Idaho: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Idaho: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Idaho: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Idaho: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Illinois: Licensing threshold updated
  • Illinois: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Illinois: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Illinois: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Illinois: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Illinois: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Indiana: Licensing threshold updated
  • Indiana: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Indiana: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Indiana: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Indiana: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Indiana: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Indiana: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Iowa: Licensing threshold updated
  • Iowa: Fee changed from "$175" to "$175 (reported by non-government sources; not confirmed by an official source)"
  • Iowa: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Iowa: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Iowa: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Iowa: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Iowa: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Iowa: Added 4 new source(s)
  • Kansas: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Kansas: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Kansas: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Kansas: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Kansas: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Kansas: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Kansas: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Kentucky: Licensing threshold updated
  • Kentucky: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Kentucky: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Kentucky: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Kentucky: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Kentucky: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Kentucky: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Kentucky: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Louisiana: Licensing threshold updated
  • Louisiana: Fee changed from "Varies by parish ordinance" to "Varies by parish ordinance (not specified in official sources)"
  • Louisiana: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Louisiana: License type updated
  • Louisiana: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Louisiana: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Louisiana: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Louisiana: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Louisiana: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Louisiana: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Louisiana: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Maine: Licensing threshold updated
  • Maine: Fee changed from "$125-$200 (by category)" to "Not confirmed by official sources this run; prior on-file range $125-$200 by category"
  • Maine: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Maine: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Maine: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Maine: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Maine: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Maine: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Maryland: Licensing threshold updated
  • Maryland: Fee changed from "Varies by county" to "Varies by county (not specified by official statewide source)"
  • Maryland: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Maryland: License type updated
  • Maryland: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Maryland: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Maryland: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Maryland: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Maryland: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Maryland: Added 3 new source(s)
  • Massachusetts: Licensing threshold updated
  • Massachusetts: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Massachusetts: License type updated
  • Massachusetts: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Massachusetts: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Massachusetts: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Massachusetts: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Massachusetts: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Massachusetts: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Massachusetts: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Michigan: Licensing threshold updated
  • Michigan: Fee changed from "$10-$25 (kennel license); $500 (LDBK registration)" to "Individual dog license varies by county (e.g., $16 altered / $46 unaltered in Kalamazoo County); kennel and state large-scale registration fees not confirmed by official sources in this run"
  • Michigan: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Michigan: License type updated
  • Michigan: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Michigan: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Michigan: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Michigan: Added 4 new source(s)
  • Minnesota: Fee changed from "$10 per animal (maximum $250)" to "$10 per adult intact animal, up to a maximum of $250 (confirm with the Board of Animal Health)"
  • Minnesota: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Minnesota: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Minnesota: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Minnesota: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Minnesota: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Minnesota: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Mississippi: Licensing threshold updated
  • Mississippi: Fee changed from "N/A (no state program)" to "N/A at state level (Meridian city breeder fee: $10)"
  • Mississippi: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Mississippi: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Mississippi: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Mississippi: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Mississippi: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Mississippi: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Missouri: Licensing threshold updated
  • Missouri: Fee changed from "$100-$2,500 plus $25 Bark Alert fee" to "$100-$2,500 plus $25 Bark Alert fee (not confirmed by an official source; verify with the Dept. of Agriculture)"
  • Missouri: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Missouri: License type updated
  • Missouri: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Missouri: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Missouri: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Missouri: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Missouri: Added 3 new source(s)
  • Montana: Licensing threshold updated
  • Montana: Fee changed from "N/A (local fees vary)" to "N/A statewide; local fees vary (e.g., $100 kennel fee in Cut Bank)"
  • Montana: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Montana: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Montana: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Montana: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Montana: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Montana: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Montana: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Montana: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Nebraska: Fee changed from "$125 initial + renewal based on dog count" to "Not confirmed by official sources in this research (prior on-file estimate: $125 initial + renewal based on dog count)"
  • Nebraska: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Nebraska: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Nebraska: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Nebraska: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Nebraska: Added 3 new source(s)
  • Nevada: Licensing threshold updated
  • Nevada: Fee changed from "Varies by locality (historically ~$200 in Henderson)" to "Varies by locality; no statewide fee confirmed (historically ~$200 in Henderson, unconfirmed)"
  • Nevada: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Nevada: License type updated
  • Nevada: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Nevada: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Nevada: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Nevada: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Nevada: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • New Hampshire: Licensing threshold updated
  • New Hampshire: Fee changed from "$200 (commercial); $10 (registration)" to "$200 (commercial); $10 (registration) — not confirmed by an official source this run"
  • New Hampshire: Inspections section updated with new information
  • New Hampshire: Penalties section updated with new information
  • New Hampshire: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • New Jersey: Licensing threshold updated
  • New Jersey: Fee changed from "Varies by municipality; no state fee" to "No statewide fee; local dog/kennel fees vary by municipality"
  • New Jersey: Regulatory agency information updated
  • New Jersey: License type updated
  • New Jersey: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • New Jersey: How to apply section updated with new information
  • New Jersey: Inspections section updated with new information
  • New Jersey: Penalties section updated with new information
  • New Jersey: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • New Jersey: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • New Jersey: Added 1 new source(s)
  • New Mexico: Licensing threshold updated
  • New Mexico: Fee changed from "Varies by locality ($25-$150 typical for local permits)" to "Varies by locality; Albuquerque charges $25 per litter without a hobby breeder permit"
  • New Mexico: Regulatory agency information updated
  • New Mexico: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • New Mexico: How to apply section updated with new information
  • New Mexico: Inspections section updated with new information
  • New Mexico: Penalties section updated with new information
  • New Mexico: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • New Mexico: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • New Mexico: Added 4 new source(s)
  • New York: Licensing threshold updated
  • New York: Fee changed from "$25 (9-25 animals); $100 (25+ animals)" to "Tiered (approx. $25 for 9-25 animals; $100 for 25+ animals) — confirm with agency"
  • New York: How to apply section updated with new information
  • New York: Inspections section updated with new information
  • New York: Penalties section updated with new information
  • New York: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • New York: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • New York: Added 1 new source(s)
  • North Carolina: How to apply section updated with new information
  • North Carolina: Inspections section updated with new information
  • North Carolina: Penalties section updated with new information
  • North Carolina: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • North Dakota: Licensing threshold updated
  • North Dakota: Regulatory agency information updated
  • North Dakota: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • North Dakota: How to apply section updated with new information
  • North Dakota: Inspections section updated with new information
  • North Dakota: Penalties section updated with new information
  • North Dakota: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • North Dakota: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • North Dakota: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Ohio: Licensing threshold updated
  • Ohio: Fee changed from "$80-$100 county kennel fee; ~$500 state high-volume breeder fee" to "Varies by county (e.g., Stark County ~$80 for kennel license plus tags; Ross County $60 base); state high-volume breeder fee not confirmed in current sources"
  • Ohio: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Ohio: License type updated
  • Ohio: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Ohio: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Ohio: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Ohio: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Ohio: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Ohio: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Ohio: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Oklahoma: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Oklahoma: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Oklahoma: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Oklahoma: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Oklahoma: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Oklahoma: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Oregon: Licensing threshold updated
  • Oregon: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Oregon: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Oregon: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Oregon: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Oregon: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Oregon: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Oregon: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Oregon: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Pennsylvania: Licensing threshold updated
  • Pennsylvania: Fee changed from "$100-$625+ (based on kennel class)" to "$100-$625+ (tiered by kennel class; verify current amounts)"
  • Pennsylvania: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Pennsylvania: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Pennsylvania: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Pennsylvania: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Pennsylvania: Added 3 new source(s)
  • Puerto Rico: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Puerto Rico: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Puerto Rico: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Puerto Rico: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Puerto Rico: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Puerto Rico: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Puerto Rico: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Rhode Island: Licensing threshold updated
  • Rhode Island: Fee changed from "Contact DEM for current fees" to "Not specified in available sources — contact DEM"
  • Rhode Island: License type updated
  • Rhode Island: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Rhode Island: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Rhode Island: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Rhode Island: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Rhode Island: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Rhode Island: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Rhode Island: Added 2 new source(s)
  • South Carolina: Licensing threshold updated
  • South Carolina: Regulatory agency information updated
  • South Carolina: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • South Carolina: How to apply section updated with new information
  • South Carolina: Inspections section updated with new information
  • South Carolina: Penalties section updated with new information
  • South Carolina: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • South Carolina: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • South Carolina: Added 3 new source(s)
  • South Dakota: Licensing threshold updated
  • South Dakota: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • South Dakota: How to apply section updated with new information
  • South Dakota: Inspections section updated with new information
  • South Dakota: Penalties section updated with new information
  • South Dakota: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • South Dakota: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • South Dakota: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Tennessee: Licensing threshold updated
  • Tennessee: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Tennessee: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Tennessee: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Tennessee: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Tennessee: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Tennessee: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Tennessee: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Texas: Licensing threshold updated
  • Texas: Fee changed from "$150 - $500 (based on number of animals)" to "$150 - $500 (based on number of animals; verify current amounts with TDLR)"
  • Texas: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Texas: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Texas: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Texas: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Texas: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Utah: Licensing threshold updated
  • Utah: Fee changed from "Varies by local jurisdiction" to "N/A statewide; varies by local jurisdiction"
  • Utah: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Utah: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Utah: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Utah: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Utah: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Utah: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Utah: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Vermont: Fee changed from "$25 (Pet Dealer permit)" to "Approx. $25 pet dealer permit (prior baseline; not confirmed in current sources — verify with town clerk)"
  • Vermont: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Vermont: License type updated
  • Vermont: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Vermont: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Vermont: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Vermont: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Vermont: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Virginia: Licensing threshold updated
  • Virginia: Fee changed from "Set by local government (varies by locality)" to "Set by local government (varies by locality); no single statewide fee specified"
  • Virginia: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Virginia: License type updated
  • Virginia: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Virginia: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Virginia: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Virginia: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Virginia: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Virginia: Added 3 new source(s)
  • Washington: Licensing threshold updated
  • Washington: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Washington: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Washington: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Washington: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Washington: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Washington: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Washington: Added 1 new source(s)
  • Washington D.C.: Fee changed from "$25 (hobby permit)" to "$25 (hobby permit); commercial breeder fee not specified in available sources"
  • Washington D.C.: License type updated
  • Washington D.C.: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Washington D.C.: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Washington D.C.: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Washington D.C.: Added 3 new source(s)
  • West Virginia: Licensing threshold updated
  • West Virginia: Fee changed from "Up to $250 (Class I)" to "Set by county; reportedly up to $250 (Class I), unconfirmed by official source"
  • West Virginia: Regulatory agency information updated
  • West Virginia: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • West Virginia: How to apply section updated with new information
  • West Virginia: Inspections section updated with new information
  • West Virginia: Penalties section updated with new information
  • West Virginia: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • West Virginia: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Wisconsin: Licensing threshold updated
  • Wisconsin: Fee changed from "$250 - $1,000 (based on volume)" to "Not confirmed by official sources this run; prior record cited $250–$1,000 based on volume — verify with DATCP"
  • Wisconsin: How to apply section updated with new information
  • Wisconsin: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Wisconsin: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Wisconsin: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Wisconsin: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • Wisconsin: Added 2 new source(s)
  • Wyoming: Licensing threshold updated
  • Wyoming: Regulatory agency information updated
  • Wyoming: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • Wyoming: Inspections section updated with new information
  • Wyoming: Penalties section updated with new information
  • Wyoming: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • Wyoming: Added 2 new source(s)
  • USDA Federal: Licensing threshold updated
  • USDA Federal: Fee changed from "Contact APHIS for current fee schedule" to "Not specified in sources; contact APHIS for current fee schedule"
  • USDA Federal: Fees and costs section updated with new information
  • USDA Federal: How to apply section updated with new information
  • USDA Federal: Inspections section updated with new information
  • USDA Federal: Penalties section updated with new information
  • USDA Federal: Record-keeping section updated with new information
  • USDA Federal: Who needs a license section updated with new information
  • All data files date-stamped to 2026-07-01
USDA Data

Monthly Former-Licensee Update

Refreshed formerly-licensed data; no change (5,347 certificates).

  • USDA: No change in former-licensee count
New Feature

Formerly-licensed breeders are now searchable

Search now covers formerly-licensed facilities, each with a full profile page.

  • License Lookup now includes formerly-licensed breeders and dealers — facilities that have USDA inspection history but are no longer on the active list — each clearly badged “Formerly Licensed”.
  • Formerly-licensed facilities now have full profile pages with their USDA inspection history.
  • Added an “Active licenses only” filter to the search.
New Feature

License status badges & inspection history table

Site improvements: clearer license status and easier-to-read inspection history.

  • USDA inspection history now appears as a clean, formatted table on every licensee profile.
  • License Lookup and state breeder directories now show an Active or Expired status badge on every result.
  • Added an option to hide expired licenses from search results and directory listings.
Update

New Blog Post: Microchipping Requirements for Dog Breeders: Federal & State Rules 2026

Published a new blog post on dogbreederlicensing.org.

  • Microchipping Requirements for Dog Breeders: Federal & State Rules 2026 — /blog/microchipping-requirements-dog-breeders-federal-state-2026
Update

New Blog Post: Texas Dog Breeder License Requirements: 2026 Guide

Published a new blog post on dogbreederlicensing.org.

  • Texas Dog Breeder License Requirements: 2026 Guide — /blog/texas-dog-breeder-license-requirements-2026